Testimonials 2017-07-01T16:50:07+00:00

REVIEWS

Darren Mallinson reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star      March 23

Best Automotive European Tour / Rally by far, always loads of fun, beautiful hotels, amazing roads, well planned, experienced staff and with a reputation to match.

2012 to 2017 and still going strong!!

Darren Mallinson
Bart Burggraaf reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star      March 23
Loved it.

 

Bart Burggraaf
Mark Snelling reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     March 23

If you are looking for a road trip these are the guys to choose…

Mark Snelling
Jack McNamara reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star
Jack McNamara
David Gosling reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star      March 23

Been twice and already booked for the third time consecutively this year!

Great roads, great banter, great fellow petrol heads and fabulous hosts. Can’t recommend highly enough!! The hotels aren’t bad either and value for money is second to none in my eyes. #rico�

David Gosling
Justin Whittaker reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     March 23
Justin Whittaker
Sally Harfoot reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star      March 23

Fantastic scenery, cars and people. Hotels and routes were incredible. Had a perfect petrolhead holiday and made a lot of new great friends! Do it you will not regret it! �

Sally Harfoot
Jack Roberts reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     March 23

Awesome experience, couldn’t recommend it enough!

Jack Roberts
Richie Russ reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     March 23

This was an excellent Rally, the team are very well organized and we stayed at some great hotels. The drives were amazing and there was always a great atmosphere for the food and wine! As was once said “I’ll be back!”

Richie Russ
Andrew McFarlane reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     March 24

I’ve been on the last three Rico Rally trips during my two recent UK holidays, visiting from Australia. All round a great experience with fantastic routes, nice Hotels and a great bunch of people. I look forward to another in the future.

Andrew McFarlane - Came from Australia to visit family & Joined up
Karl Hartey reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     March 24

Rico Rally is a Car tour with distinction ,
Creating a adventure with lasting memories that you never forget .

As a seasoned veteran of many Rallies The Rico Rally is the first I book every year, this will be my 5th, why is it so good apart from the Price, the roads, the company ,

1: the organisation is simply very very good, roads are driven by Rico and Rob, not done by google maps like some.
2: hotels all of a good quality with secure parking.
3:the routes vary each trip , but always amaze with great mountain passes, that you can do at your pace.
4: finally the people , always great people do these car tours with Rico Rally , so you can drive all day, and enjoy a social drink and meal with great people .

Karl Hartey - Gumballer
Dave Hunt reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star      March 24

Had a blast with these guys last year. Amazing roads, great hotels, and awesome people. Opened a whole new world of fun to me – forget the UK, Europe is where the driving fun is. Very comprehensive route documentation, taking in breathtaking roads and scenery across 6 countries. Best road trip ever. Booked again this year.

Dave Hunt
Kerry Thayre reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star      March 24

Iv done Rico Rally 2 years now and going again in September which I can’t wait for! The organisers are really lovely blokes, the routes they choose are amazing blew me away completely! Fantastic way to meet new friends, have a brilliant holiday and make memories that will last you forever. If your thinking of going on one of their rallies I can’t recommend it enough. Truly amazing time that doesn’t really compare to anything else. Made friends for life through their rallies had good laughs and seen so much.
Don’t think about booking it – just book it and go you won’t be disappointed!
You guys are brilliant at organizing these and I’m looking forward to September 2017

Kerry Thayre
Martin Hirst reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star      March 26

I have been to every June event since it started and have seen some amazing scenery, driven some amazing roads and met some amazing people on it. I cannot say a bad thing about it! Have no doubt it is the best road trip out there for the money!

Martin Hirst
Graham Swinburn reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     April 8

Did the June trip – Amazing. The trip was well organised and hassle free. Team Rico did a brilliant job getting everyone to their destinations every day and then keeping us all entertained every night. The choice of roads and hotels was amazing. Overall it was great fun, great driving and best of all came home with lots of new friends and brilliant memories.

Graham Swindburn V-Hub
Ryan Meager reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     April 8

If your considering a European road trip, Then don’t look any further! The trip is so well organised and the whole Team are genuinely first class.
The routes, accommodation and memory’s you’ll make will stay with you for life…
Looking forward to my third Rally with these chaps!
Don’t even hesitate, get it booked!!!

Ryan Meager
Shaun Oconnor reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     June 23 at 6:31pm

absolutely superb, well organised with a great bunch of people definitely going again �� In-fact I’ve booked 2018

Shaun Oconnor
Karl Davidson reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     June 23 at 11:38pm

Thanks to Rico, Rob and the rest of the team. Just got back to Bolton ! The most amazing 6 days of our lives ! 6 days surrounded by some of the of the most amazing cars, driven on amazing roads but most of all the friendliest people we have ever met. The roads the cars were great , but you guys are what made it ! Too many of you to list but Adele and I would like to thank you all, for for the biggest thrills and even bigger laughs.

Thanks guys !! See you next June and some of you even sooner ?

Karl Davidson
John Greatorex reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     June 24 at 7:12am
John greatorex
Luke Shevlin reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     June 24 at 11:30am
Luke Shelvin
Nick Coxon reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     June 24 at 9:56am

Amazing time, cars, people, scenery! Can’t recommend it highly enough, the rico lads have nailed it, and will make it a trip to remember.

Nicholas Coxon
Gary Monaghan reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     June 24 at 1:02pm
Gary Monaghan
Dean Beckett reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     June 25 at 5:27am

Rico Rally. Spot on ! It’s all about the detail, the bits that so many wouldn’t and don’t think about. Not to mention a great bunch of guys who thoroughly deserve all the praise they get. Would I do another Rico event?? Without any hesitation!

*****

Dean Beckett
John Daly reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     June 25 at 8:08am
John Daly
Louis Miller reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     June 25 at 11:20pm

Amazing European road trip, brilliantly planned and strongly recommended for any petrol head

Louis Miller
Ryan McLeod reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     June 26 at 1:52pm

First time I’ve been on an organised road trip and I have to say the Rico Rally was way above expectations! They route was simply amazing, every day seemed to get better and better! Hotels were top notch- I expected a budget one at least 1 night due to the cost of the trip but no, all were 4/5* quality with safe secure parking. Great crowd of people on the trip and everyone felt welcome. I’ll definitely be back. Highly recommended to anyone considering it!
Ryan (White M4)

Ryan McLeod
Helen Moore reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     23 hrs
Helen Moore

Pierre VH reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     June 18 at 12:47pm

Love – Rico Rally

Pierre VH
Tom Orton reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     June 23 at 10:55pm

Loved it well done Rico and the boys. Well organised and fare better than other rallys like Pure.

Tom Orton
Wesley Brocklesby reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star      June 24 at 9:37pm

It was an absolutely amazing road rally, great hotels, beautiful scenery and awesome roads will definitely be doing it again,
Thanks to the great team at Rico Rally
I wouldn’t do any other Rally but Rico Rally

Wesley Brocklesby

Julie White reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     March 23

Julie White

Shane Taylor reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     June 23 at 10:10pm

I’ve did my first Rally last year with another well publicised organiser which was nothing short of shambolic!

As for The Rico Rally, just got back from their latest Rally and it was simply epic! Met some great people, saw some amazing cars and drove the best roads I’ve EVER driven on, day after day!

From steep mountain passes with endless hairpins, to open sweeping corners and to stretching the legs on the autobahn, it had everything!

These boys know how to run a Rally and have a bloody good laugh!

100% recommended!!!!

Shane Taylor

Tom Atkin reviewed Rico Rally — 5 star     June 23 at 6:36am

Tom Atkin
Massive thanks to the Rico Rally team for putting together a fantastic trip, had such an amazing time I was quite emotional saying goodbye! Life without a walkie talkie just isn’t going to be the same! Thanks to everyone for great company, great cars, great roads and great times, roll on next year!
Sally & Steve (June 2016)
Huge thanks to Rob, Rik and Rico for another awesome week, and to everyone on the rally. Had so much fun and going home with a suntan this time ??
Tini & Mark (June 2016)
What a fantastic week we’ve all had. So very well organised by the Rico crew, so once again thanks for a very memorable trip. Roll on the next one!!
Julie & Chris (June 2016)
Just a HUGE thank you to Rico, Rik, Rob, and the rest of the crew – you guys are awesome. The rally was everything I expected and more – you have a magic formula, don’t change it! Had an absolute blast of a time.
Dave (June 2016)
Just want to say thank you to the Rico rally team! It was a fantastic trip and I enjoyed every moment off it. I’ve got the real holiday blues now – you guys did a great job. Everyone that I spoke to was very nice and friendly just wish I had spoken to even more people! I’ve already started looking at next years trip and what car would be best for it!
Ashley (June 2016)
Thouroughly enjoyed my first Rico Rally – thanks to all – had a memorable experience. I think I’ve now caught the roadtrip bug.
Ben (June 2016)
Just got back to Scotland – thanks to Rik, Rob & Rico for an amazing Rico Rally experience – we’ll be back.
Siobham & Stuart (June 2016)
Thanks for making us all so welcome; met some great people, drove some great roads and created some amazing memories. We’re tired now but will return as it epic.
Darren & Annie (June 2016)
Had an awesome time, top journey, top people, will be doing it again!
David (June 2016)
Top trip yet again – stirling efforts on organisation. Thanks for a great time and some amazing memories.
Chris (June 2016)
8 days, 2750+ Miles, 30 Cars and one of the most memorable weeks of my life.

For those unfamiliar to their work, Rico Rally host driving adventures across Europe, sourcing the world’s finest roads, hotels and supercars to convoy with… What they don’t tell you is, you’ll end up making too many new friends, every photo has a great story behind it (that you have to tell) and the Col Du Turini does NOT make a good hangover cure.

If you do find yourself with the keys to a tasty motor and with a large hankering for adventure, then look no further. The only way I’ll ever forget this, is if 2016 is better!

See you there!!

Oli (@autobant - September 2015)
This was my first experience of a rally and it has well and truly blown me away. You guys did an amazing job for this to happen and we are booked up for next September 2016 it was too amazing to describe!!!! A huge thank you to you all for this from me and Matt we can’t wait till next year and it was a pleasure be to with you all! Xx
Kerry (September 2015)
Just like to say what a great trip it was. With it being my first motoring experience on the continent, it definately lived up to my expectations. The organisers & fellow participants were excellent company, the routes & scenery was beyond belief, & the hotels were of an excellent standard.
John (September 2015)
Many many thanks for well organized driving adventure in roads that is impossible to find from map. Kids just loved the curved roads as me and Hanna also. Many good memories and stories to tell friends. Hope to see you some day again! Rico, Rik and Rob – KIITOS (thank you)
Team BlackBullPower (Mika, Hanna, Ville, Vilma)
Mika - Finland (September 2015)
We all appreciate the hard work, structure and behind the scenes effort to make the Rico Rally stand out above others. The high standards set are maintained each time, thank you and look forward to what 2016 adventures we will all have.
Karl (September 2015)
It is true that all great things must come to an end, 3272.5 miles in a week visiting some fantastic places in Europe, glad to have been part of the Rico Rally , great cars, great roads and most importantly great people, LONG LIVE RICO RALLY
Callum (September 2015)
Thanks very much to Rico, Rik and Rob for another fantastic trip, and thanks to Oliver and I Love Bass for the pics and video. Was a great bunch of people on the trip that made it so enjoyable, and hope to see you again next year.
Brett (September 2015)
Great rally! Thanks to Rico, Rik and Rob. Friendliest and best organised rally out there.
Gary (September 2015)
Whilst I like / enjoy cars I am not a confirmed petrolhead and to be honest I had slight reservations about the rally but it was something I wanted to do and having done it I really enjoyed the routes, scenery and the people I met. The hotels were excellent and the effort put in by Rico, Rik and Rob was clear to see.
Robin (June 2015)
Awesome trip, very well organised, fantastic hospitality, adrenaline flowed, the most beautiful scenery in HD – was great to meet everyone from all walks of life that were all petrol heads.
Steve (June 2015)
Thank you everyone for this great experience! I have met some amazing people! Feel part of the Rico Rally family?! Miss you all already! Have a safe journey everyone and I look forward to seeing you on the next adventure ?!
Francesca (June 2015)
Well organised trip and thoroughly enjoyable – been a blast on our first Rally! An eventful experience which we will be doing again!
Chris & Becca (June 2015)
This year was my first Rico rally and it was amazing!! The people, the cars, the views, the hotels, the atmosphere it was all fantastic!! Met so many lovely people and made some awesome friends!! Huge thank you to the organisers Rob, Rik and Rico you did an amazing job. Can’t wait to see you all again soon.
Terri (June 2015)
Well lads (lass’s) after 3200 miles and a whole heap of fun that’s me back in Aberdeen. The car is covered in flies, road grime and now has a pair of new tires from France and a set of Brake pads from Switzerland. Can’t thank the Rico organisers enough it was a hell of a week!
Great bunch of people doing it aswell!
Dan (June 2015)
Thank you once again, each and everyone – What an amazing experience we had – something we will never forget!!!! We hope to join another Rico Rally in the near future.
Sarah (June 2015)
Back home after an epic Rico Rally Alpine Adventure! 2,250 miles in 6 days. Fantastic roads, stunning scenery, amazing cars and the nicest bunch of guys and girls you could ask for.
Nick (June 2015)
#RicoRally2015 2000 miles, 6 days. Done! Wow what an experience. Could not recommend it enough to any one considering doing it. Very well organised, fantastic routes, a little something for every one. Great to meet so many car nuts, we must do it again! Thank you.
Autotorque (June 2015)
#‎ricorally‬ has been one of the best experiences I’ve ever had finished off by an awesome night in Luxembourg! Bring on Rico Rally 2016.
Chris (June 2015)
We had a great time, well organised and met some great people! Many thanks to Rico, Rik, Rob and everyone else involved with organising and sponsorship of the rally.
Gary (June 2015)
Just to say a massive thanks to everybody for a fantastic week together – Danny and me have loved every second of this epic tour.
Ian (June 2015)
A truly epic road trip!! Some 2636 miles door to door, with some fab banter, top lads and lasses. Got to say a massive thank you to the team for some superb organisation including excellent routes and hotels taking in what Central Europe has to offer!! Covered GB, France, Switzerland, Lichtenstein, Belgium, Austria, Italy, Luxembourg ALL in 6 days! Cheers to Rico, Rik, Rob and all the Rico team for 2015 and hope to see you all next year!! ‪#‎ricorally‬.
Dave (June 2015)
From dad and I just wanted to say thanks to all of you for yet another awesome rally. Met some new friends as well as got re-aquainted with some old ones. What a truly epic trip!!!
Jason (June 2015)
Wow, what an incredible week, it completely outstripped my expectations! Massive thanks to Rico, Rik and Rob, you’ve done an incredible job planning and delivering the rally, next June we are planning on coming with two cars!
Mary (June 2015)
Just to say had a great time, met some sound people. Well done to Rico, Rob and Rik for putting together the trip.
Robin (June 2015)
Just want to say thank you to those we met and made us feel part of Rico rally it was unreal – never to be matched as a driving experience.
Ricky (June 2015)
Firstly I want to say that the Rally has been the BEST driving experience both my father and I have ever had. Now that might be cheap talk if I don’t supply a little context. So, both my father (John) and I are pistonheads and we have been fortunate over the years in that we have been able to experience much of the automotive world. I think over the last 20 years he and I have covered everything from rally driving to drift cars to track days, from driving super cars to tanks and armoured personnel carriers to Honda pilot buggies. And Rico Rally has been by far and away the BEST driving experience we have both had. The organization of the rally was exceptional; the Hotels were brilliant the routes spectacular and the people fantastic. Thank you for making this an experience neither of us will forget!
Jason and John (June 2014)
Hi guys, just an email to say thank you so much for the rally last week. I have honestly not enjoyed a week as much as I did this one for a very long time. I think it’s right up there with my daughter being born at 10.30 am in the morning and United beating Roma 7-1 in the evening on the same day. Yes, I did attend both events, with Annette’s blessing of course…  The organisation was superb in every way and I will be wholeheartedly recommending you to anyone interested. It’s a given that I will come on it again next year.
Gary and Annette (September 2014)
If you like car rallies or fancy taking part in your first then we seriously recommend Rico Rally. We’ve done Modball (too big, not personal enough and badly organised) and Cannomnball 2000 (lots of idiots, long boring drives and subsequently little sleep). Rico Rally is everything we want in a rally; great communication before and during the event; helpful literature; free stuff that you will actually use; amazing roads and views… the list goes on and on. Get yourself booked on for next year, we’ll see you there!
Paul and Karen (September 2014)
A massive thank you to all the Rico Rally crew. The whole organisation and professionalism was beyond our expectations. We both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves on our first rally (of many I hope).
Andy and Kate (June 2014)
Well… 7 countries, old friends, new friends, alignment stories, colourful language, speed cameras, Weiner Schnitzels, making lists of stuff we definitely shouldn’t do, motorway drag racing, high speed high fives, laughing, insect bites, under steer, irate French drivers, questionable sat navs (again), pass the pigs, Tourettes I-spy, broken aircon, GTR’s & Porsche’s, les biens, undercover police cars – that aren’t even police cars, epic thunder & lightening, French ferry security guards, beating the sat nav on the way home, more laughter, and family… I’d do it all again tomorrow, and a huge thanks to Rico, Rob & Rik for another fantastic Rico Rally!
Kev (June 2014)
What a week on the Rico Rally – saw some old friends again – met some great new friends, we laughed, Sam cried, we drove slowly, we drove quickly, we were stopped by the Monaco police, we sticker bombed the most of Europe, we saw a naked bloke riding a plastic cow, saw a Mk1 BMW 3 series pulling epic doughnuts, went swimming in a mountain lake (not me!), had lunch on the beach in St Tropez, drove 2,600 miles since last Saturday and landed at 12:30am, renewed my Passion for Porsche, saw some great cars and generally had a hoot! We have done so much in a week it’s just amazing – thanks to Rico Rally for organising such a great trip.
Chris (June 2014)
Back home after a truly amazing week away. Big thanks to Rico Rally for putting on a top class show! This has been a truly amazing trip! Words can’t do it justice.
Ian and Helen (June 2014)
Can’t thank you all enough for the brilliant rally you put on… what makes it even better are the nutters, especially the drift boys, that take part. Can’t wait for 2015 when we join you again!
John and Lee (June 2013)